Skip to main content

Customer reviews

 

Javeria Edmondson Park NSW

I loved the wrapping thank you!

 

Samantha  Albury NSW

I received this hamper for my son and it was beautiful. The organic clothing is very good quality and I love the birdy hand rattle.

 

Vince Sydney NSW

I was set with the task of purchasing a baby gift for a work colleague. I spoke to Karen from yellow duck she made the ordering process easy. Perfect gift choice, thank you Karen and yellow duck.

 

Samantha Windsor VIC

I want to thank you Yellow Duck, I received this little pirate hamper for my baby boy Sebastian, he loves to cuddle the comforter and the clothing is of high quality this was an awesome surprise when I opened the hamper, great gift.

 

Kathy Tooborac VIC

This gift hamper was absolutely perfect for a friend's baby shower. She had chosen not to know her baby's gender, so the neutral grey colour scheme was ideal! Thanks so much, will be buying from you again!

 

Glenn Sydney NSW

Excellent, prompt service, just what I needed.

 

Emine Collingwood VIC

My Aunty Stacey sent me this gift, I love to cuddle my own personalised bunny when I sleep. Baby Laura.

 

Vanessa Northcote VIC

My friends were so excited when they received this gift. Super fast service they received it at the hospital within hours of ordering! Thank you Yellow Duck. Highly recommended.

 

Natalie Bangor NSW

Parents were delighted with the personalised blanket, especially with Baby having a very unique name, it was truly a one of a kind and presented beautifully. So special to have it arrive the same day, what a great service.

Would certainly look at this again for future gifts.

Sue, Nambour QLD.

Hello there, the kids beach towel arrived today and my grandson absolutely loves it ! Thanks so much ?,
From Sue.

 

Karen, Boorowa NSW.

Hi there
I just wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with the baby blankets I ordered for my brand new twin grand-babies. Not only are the blankets of exceptional quality but were delivered in super-fast time! With another grand baby due in March, I will be placing another order then!
Thanks again

Steve - Heathcote Nsw

Hi Karen, just a thank you for your excellent customer service, my blanket was just delivered about 10 mins ago and it is fantastic. Regards Steve.

 

Clara - Wheelers Hill Vic

Hi Karen I received a called from the recipient of the gift sent yesterday and they were speechless. They loved the items in the gift box and especially the rose like socks. Thank you again for your service its very much appreciated. Regards, Clara

 

 Linda - England UK

Good afternoon I would just like to say Thank you so much. I live in England and wanted to send a personalised gift to my niece in Australia as she had just had her first baby. I chose your site and as you know ordered a beautiful gift set which I had personalised.  I am emailing to say I am absolutely overjoyed with your product. my niece contacted me and said she was overwhelmed the packaging was beautiful and the product was wonderful . I would like to congratulate your company and the effort they have gone to with delivering first class gift. Having ordered from overseas I am delighted with the care your company have taken to ensure a perfect delivery of ordered items Thank you so much. Linda

Chantel - SA

Hi Karen, I received the towels today and they are sensational!!

Thank you ever so much:)

Will definitely be using you service again and recomending you,

exceptional service and prompt manufacture and postage :)

Chantel.

Jo - Melbourne

Hi Just wanted to say how thrilled I am with the baby blanket.

It's gorgeous and I'm sure will become a treasured family heirloom.

Your service was very quick.

Thanks so much.

Jo

Karen - NSW

Thanks so much Karen, my client LOVED this gift!

Katie  -  NSW

Thanks Karen, she received her gift today and loved it!

Thanks for the quick turnaround and the great customer service.

Thanks Katie.

Louise - Melbourne

Hello to the team from Yellow Duck Baby Gifts,

 Thank you so much for your prompt and efficient service! Received delivery of the gorgeous hamper same day as order placed! Will definitely be back to make future purchases. Appreciate your professionalism (over the phone), your easy to navigate website, as well as the high quality of your merchandise.

Very happy customer :)

 Have a great week and a safe & happy holiday season.

 All the best, Louise

Sandra - Burnside Heights Victoria

Thank you The gift was well received. Your products look amazing!

 Domenica - Mill Park Victoria

I have been a customer of Yellow Duck Baby Gifts for 7 years now. I have ordered many towel nappy cakes mainly for our nephews when they were first born as the hospital gift and also for closest friends who have had babies. Karen is amazing I usually call her the day the baby is born and by the next morning the nappy cake has already arrived to the hospital to both mum & Bub.The quality of the towels and the presentation of the nappy cake are beautifully presented....it makes a great gift. Thanks Karen for being so reliable, flexible and professional.

 Sarah - Balwyn Victoria

Hi Karen,

 I would just like to send you a massive THANK YOU. The parcel arrived in Alice Springs today and was received with lots of excitment.

 Many thanks   xx  

 Vera - Rydalmere NSW

Thank you, gift has arrived already.  Great service.

 

Kid Spot Product and Service Reviews:

Read bellow for our great reviews from real mums who have tried our gorgeous Towel sets.

or Click on this link to see all our reviews on Kidspot.com.au  

 

24 July 2012              1g1bmum

This is such a lovely gift. When the parcel arrived (the next morning after placing the order) we were very excited to open the box tied up with a beautiful pink ribbon. The towel set is so soft and luxurious and a great size that can be used as my baby girl grows. The name and heart design look wonderful and are in a good position on the towel.

I took this towel set to my local playgroup to show some other mothers what a great product this is and they all commented what a lovely gift this would make for many occasions. I definately recommend this product and am very grateful to Yellow Duck Baby for the trial.

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

13 September 2012    mamajoel

What a beautiful gift to receive, it would definitely make a great personalised gift to give that someone special. When it arrived it was so beautifully wrapped in a box with a bow and really had that wow factor before you even opened the box. And then the towel and facecloth set were such a treat with my child's name on it. The embroidery was very well done. The towel was so big and luxurious and of such great quality, I just love wrapping my bubba up in after a bath. This is really a gift that would be kept forever and I can see that due to the quality you will get a lot of use out of it. The customer service was excellent and super prompt and they kept you updated on your order at every step of the process and then again to make sure it arrived ok. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for that extra special gift, Thank you so much Yellow Duck for letting me trial this product and huge apologies for the very late review.

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

22 July 2012              JulianneT

My daughter absolutely loved her towel and face washer.  She was so excited about having her name on the towel and the fact that it had pink on it made it a winner!!!  The email to let me know it was coming was really nice and it arrived promptly the next day.  The wrapping was gorgeous....I didn't want to open it as it was too pretty.  The towel was so soft and even after washing it only seemed to get softer.  I would definitely consider this as a gift for kids of all ages (even big kids:)

 click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

18 July 2012              PickyNicky

 I was privliged to try out this towel!

Service was fantastic. I got an email confirming order and when it was posted.

It was packaged beautifully! Would make for a fantastic gift.

The towel was nice, big, thick and fluffy and the face washer was perfect. My son was very excited to get something with his name on it! 

It was alot better then what I was excpecting! And I think it is well worth the cost. It is a lovely product and keeps my son warm and dry after bath time. 

If you are looking for a 1st birthdy gift, newborn gift ect. Then I highly reccomend!

My son is 4 and the towel is the perfect size. Thank you very much for letting me revied. I absolutely loved it and so did my son :) 

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

8 July 2012                 Emilysmum 

I am very happy with the service, communication, packaging and quality of product! Yellow duck baby emailed me to confirm the name that I wanted and the colour of the embroidery. The day after I responded, I received another email saying the towels were complete and my package was on its way. When I opened the package, the box and ribbons were so beautiful - my daughter was very excited to see what was inside! Wrapped in tissue paper was a super soft thick towel and face washer with Emily's name embroidered on it beautifully. It was much nicer than I expected. The towels washed beautifully and are very absorbent and warm after a bath. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to trial such a wonderful product!

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

6 July 2012                queenb0288

I am so happy with the service of the company and the quality of this product.

I received an email as soon as it was despatched telling me how it was sent and when it should arrive.

I received it when they said I would (which was in a day of ordering). It was a brown package which I opened to find a beautiful white box with a pink ribbon. I lifted the lid off the box and took the pink and white polka dot tissue paper off to find and beautifully set out towel and flannel.

The embroidery is beautiful and the towel feels like heaven. It's thick and soft and absorbent.

I will definitely be recommending this company to my friends!

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

5 July 2012                 MummyofCheeky

I received a brown parcel at my door and after opening it I found a beautiful white box done up with blue ribbon, inside it was lined with blue and white polka dot tissue paper which was covering the beautiful towel and flannel set.   My son's name Lincoln was spelt correctly and I actually really liked the style and three blue stars embroidered on both items.  I was delighted to feel how soft and thick the items were and the towel is quite large which is great for wrapping up my baby after a bath.   

- The quality of the product & service?  Excellent quality and service.  I not only received my package promptly but I received a courtesy email to say when it had been dispatched.   The product is such great quality, no loose threads and the towel soaked up water after a bath so well I almost wanted to steal it for myself!

- How well did the item wash?  My son has reflux and threw up on it after his bath.  It washed fine no issues at all!

- Would you recommend this product to other Mums Say members?  Absolutely Yes would highly recommend this product as a gift.  It felt lovely and expensive to receive and a very thoughtful personal gift.  I will recommend Yellow Duck Baby to anyone looking for a gift idea.

 click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

3 July 2012                 Julesreviews

When I was young my uncle came to visit us from abroad and brought my sister and I embroidered bath towels. Wow! I remember feeling so special having my name on my very own towel. It was a gesture that I really appreciated. When we received the gfit box from Yellow Duck Baby (within a day of ordering!!) all these memoriese of being special and loved came back to me. The gift box was beautifull. It was a lovely gift. My son and I had a wonderful time opening it up. I could tell he was feeling as special as I did as a child. The towel did not let us down. The ebroidery was nicely done and the towel was good quality. The towel is huge and soft. I feel pretty confident in saying that that's probably the nicest face towel to enter this house! It was great fun after the bath to wrap my son up in his towel while he spun around. Thanks Yellow Duck Baby!!! We LOVED your embroidered towel and facewasher!!! 

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

2 July 2012                  Rachjackcarly

 WOW! What a beautifully packaged gift for a child of any age. I was absolutely blown away by the crisp white box, Bright blue ribbon and crepe paper wrapped around the incredibly professional embroidered towel and face washer we were lucky enough to trial for my 30 month old son Jack. The delivery was quicker than any other product I've ordered - after I told them the colour and spelling it was here the next day. I am going to buy one for my daughter Carly and our third child due in September, as well as a gift for my best friend who is due early next year - I'm so impressed with how thick and luxurious the towel and face washer from Yellow Duck Baby are and how well they wash and dry - definitely a very good quaity product. Thank you again kidspot mums say and Yellow Duck Baby.

click here to start shopping with Yellow Duck!

 

 2 July 2012                 RubyMelgren

My little Angel Ayvah (10 weeks) and myself were SO excited to trial the personalised bath towel and face washer from Yellow Duck Baby. I would most definately recommend this product and will use Yellow Duck Baby to buy gifts in the future. First of all I was blown away with their amazingly quick delivery, it arrived the next day - and in that time would have needed to be embroided also! It was beautifully wrapped and stored in a gorgeous gift box (as you can see in my picture), the towel itself is great quality and the embroidery was very well done. After washing the towel it was very thick and soft and after using it to dry Ayvah after a bath I learnt it was also very thirsty. The towel and facewasher would be worth every dollar spent if I had have brought this prouct. And the most exciting part - Ayvah's name has very unique spelling so this is her first item with her name on it. Thanks Yellow Duck Baby, looking forward to dealing with you again in the future.

 Here is some photos of the towel we trialed....

 

Recent Blog Posts

  • Newborn baby hamper delivery Newborn baby hamper delivery When a friend, relative or co-worker has a baby, it is a joyous and...
  • Photography and kids As an online baby hamper company our photo's are what sell our products, so having fabulous pictu...
  • Christmas Deliveries 2015 Yellow Duck Baby Gifts will be closed for deliveries from December 19th 2015 until January 11th ...
  • Welcome Baby Eden We are delighted to announce the arrival of our latest little ducky, Eden! Hatched on the 10th Ap...
  • A gift from Grandma Q: What does a Grandma who owns a personalised baby gift company make her new born grandson? A: ...